Attivo Networks Press Release

Attivo Networks Wins 2015-16 Cloud Awards Security Innovation of the Year

Reading Time: 2 minutes  |  Published: January 28, 2016 in Awards, Press Release, Spotlight, Technology Awards

Fremont, CA., – 28 January 2016 – Attivo Networks®, the leader in deception for cyber security threat detection, has been named the Cloud Awards Security Innovation of the Year.

The Cloud Awards program recognizes excellence in all spheres of cloud computing. Over 300 organizations entered from across the globe in categories including: Best Software as a Service (SaaS), Best Cloud Infrastructure, Most Promising Start-Up, and Security Innovation of the Year.

“For Attivo Networks to win an award of this magnitude is a special achievement, especially considering the caliber of all the other nominees,” said Attivo Network’s CEO, Tushar Kothari. “Every organization concerned with protecting their most critical assets should be looking at deception as part of their security infrastructure. Our deception platform has proven to be the most comprehensive and effective solution in the market and this award is a big step in validating our approach.”

According to the Cloud Awards organizer Larry Johnson, “Attivo Networks is a winner among winners, and it was an honor for the Cloud Awards team to spend time investigating their business processes. They have a sure path to continued success.”



About Attivo Networks

Attivo Networks® is the leader in dynamic deception technology, which in real-time detects intrusions inside the network, data center, and cloud before the data is breached. Leveraging high-interaction deception techniques, the Attivo BOTsink® Solution lures BOTs and APTs to reveal themselves, without generating false positives. Designed for efficiency, there are no dependencies on signatures, database lookup or heavy computation to detect and defend against cyber threats. Attivo solutions capture full forensics and provide the threat intelligence to shut down current and protect against future attacks.

 About the Cloud Awards

The Cloud Awards is an international program which has been recognizing and honoring industry leaders, innovators and organizational transformation in cloud computing since 2011. The awards are open to large, small, established and start-up organizations from across the entire globe, with an aim to find and celebrate the pioneers who will shape the future of the Cloud as we move into 2016 and beyond. Categories include the Software as a Service award, Most Promising Start-Up, and “Best in Mobile” Cloud Solution. Finalists were selected by a judging panel of international industry experts. For more information about the Cloud Awards please visit



Gary Thompson
Clarity Communications
415-963-4082 ext. 101


No Comments

Post a Comment

four × 2 =